COMPANIES · SERVERS & AI FACTORIES
HPE
Provides enterprise servers, storage, networking and hybrid-cloud and AI systems.
Provides enterprise servers, storage, networking and hybrid-cloud and AI systems.
It packages AI chips into enterprise and cloud infrastructure and has pursued large AI-systems orders as a growth strategy.
Sells enterprise servers, storage and hybrid-cloud/AI systems.
United States
Servers and AI factories. The companies that assemble chips, memory and networking into complete servers and racks, turning individual components into the working computers that actually train and run AI models.
Same-layer peers share an editorial stack classification; that alone does not establish direct competition.
Connections (4)
Every connection below is tied to a readable source, date, classification and statement of its limits. A company source establishes what that company stated; it does not necessarily provide independent confirmation.
Current relationships (3)
Source: 2026-09-02 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active, expanded partnership as of September 2026
Limits: The announcement confirms the equipment and services agreement and disclosed stock warrants issued to Oracle; it does not state contract value, shipment volumes, or what share of Oracle's AI network runs on HPE gear.
HPE and Oracle deepen networking collaboration to accelerate gigawatt-scale AI infrastructure ↗Source: 2024-10-10 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Current product line; general availability targeted Q1 2025
Limits: The release describes product specifications and benchmark claims; it does not disclose actual customer orders, shipment volumes, or revenue attributable to AMD-based HPE systems.
HPE launches new purpose-built solutions – powered by AMD – to accelerate training for large, complex AI models ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes a technology-integration alliance; does not establish order volumes, revenue, or exclusivity.
HPE powered by Eaton | Alliances partner ↗Dated or announced (1)
Source: 2024-03-18 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: Future availability in the source, not proof of shipment.
NVIDIA Blackwell platform announcement ↗HPE investor relations ↗
Reviewed
Inclusion in this database is not an endorsement of a company or its securities. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and none of it is individualized investment advice. See the disclosures. Data: AI Map v3.22, released .