COMPANIES · CLOUD & COMPUTE
Oracle
Provides database, enterprise software and Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, including GPU computing.
Provides database, enterprise software and Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, including GPU computing.
It became a significant AI-infrastructure supplier through large capacity deals with OpenAI and others, repositioning a legacy database company as a cloud AI player.
Sells database software, enterprise applications and Oracle Cloud Infrastructure, including GPU compute capacity.
United States
Cloud and specialized AI compute providers. The companies that buy up AI infrastructure and rent out computing power to AI developers and businesses. This is how most companies access AI computing without building their own data centers.
Connections (17)
Every connection below is tied to a readable source, date, classification and statement of its limits. A company source establishes what that company stated; it does not necessarily provide independent confirmation.
Current relationships (11)
Source: 2026-09-02 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active, expanded partnership as of September 2026
Limits: The announcement confirms the equipment and services agreement and disclosed stock warrants issued to Oracle; it does not state contract value, shipment volumes, or what share of Oracle's AI network runs on HPE gear.
HPE and Oracle deepen networking collaboration to accelerate gigawatt-scale AI infrastructure ↗Source: 2025-11-17 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: This confirms Crusoe's role as developer and landlord of the Abilene campus as of November 2025; it does not disclose lease value, Oracle's or OpenAI's actual usage levels, or how later reported changes to Stargate expansion plans affected the arrangement.
Crusoe tops out final building at OpenAI Stargate data center campus in Abilene, Texas ↗Source: 2025-10-14 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Ongoing, current networking collaboration for OCI AI infrastructure
Limits: Confirms an executive-level characterization of an ongoing collaboration; does not disclose contract value, exclusivity, or Arista's specific share of OCI's networking deployment.
Oracle Introduces New Cloud Networking Capabilities for Any Workload ↗Source: 2025-06-17 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity or volumes; xAI/SpaceXAI also operates its own Colossus supercomputer and other infrastructure outside Oracle.
xAI's Grok Models are Now on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure ↗Source: 2024-12-13 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Reported operating
Limits: An executive's customer name-check on an earnings call. It does not establish contract value, how much capacity Meta takes, which workloads run on Oracle today, or that the arrangement has continued since.
Meta signs deal with Oracle Cloud for AI training ↗Source: 2024-09-26 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish purchase volumes or pricing; Oracle's GPU fleet remains predominantly Nvidia-based.
AMD Instinct MI300X Accelerators Available on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for Demanding AI Applications ↗Source: 2024-05-02 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating collaboration as of May 2024
Limits: Describes a facility deployment and interconnection collaboration; does not establish contract value, GPU capacity delivered, or exclusivity.
Digital Realty and Oracle Further Strengthen Collaboration to Enable the Next Generation of Cloud Native and AI Enterprise Workloads ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: Product catalog evidence; no purchase volume, exclusivity or utilization inferred.
Oracle Cloud GPU compute ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active customer relationship as described in Oracle's own customer case study
Limits: Oracle's customer page does not state contract value, exclusivity, or whether Suno also uses other cloud providers.
Suno generates beautiful songs with Oracle Cloud ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes interconnection/hosting infrastructure only; does not establish revenue, exclusivity, or which specific Oracle customers use this connectivity.
Oracle Exadata & Hybrid Cloud Interconnection Solution | Equinix ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: This is a passing reference within reporting focused on the separate AWS-Anduril announcement; it does not establish the scope, financial terms, or current status of the Oracle-Anduril relationship.
AWS and Anduril partner on Edge cloud offering for national security and defense ↗Dated or announced (4)
Source: 2025-10-14 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Deployment announced for 2026 start; framed as an expanding, ongoing scale-out
Limits: Confirms a planned deployment commitment; does not confirm number of GPUs currently live, customer usage on the cluster, or contract value.
Oracle and AMD Expand Partnership to Help Customers Achieve Next-Generation AI Scale ↗Source: 2025-09-23 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: Adds Oracle's specific role in Stargate beyond the 2024 Azure-capacity arrangement already recorded in R019; does not establish current operating capacity. Source date corrected in V2.1 to match OpenAI's own byline (September 23, 2025) on the cited page; SoftBank's own parallel release of the same news (cited in R067) carries SoftBank's date of September 24, 2025 -- the two companies published a day apart, which is not an error in either record.
OpenAI, Oracle and SoftBank expand Stargate with five new AI data center sites ↗Source: 2025-09-23 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Historical / announced
Limits: Does not establish that all announced sites are operational -- several are under construction or planned -- and the $300B figure is a multi-year infrastructure commitment, not money already spent.
OpenAI, Oracle, and SoftBank expand Stargate with five new AI data center sites ↗Source: 2024-06-11 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Contract announced
Limits: Captures the 2024 arrangement, not all later Oracle or Stargate contracts.
OpenAI selects Oracle capacity through Azure ↗Comparisons (2)
Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: Does not imply any commercial agreement or relative market share between the two companies; based on this research's comparison of each company's own product pages.
GPU, Virtual Machines and Bare Metal ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: Does not imply any commercial agreement or relative market share between the two companies; based on this research's comparison of each company's own product pages.
GPU, Virtual Machines and Bare Metal ↗Oracle Cloud GPU compute ↗
Reviewed
Inclusion in this database is not an endorsement of a company or its securities. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and none of it is individualized investment advice. See the disclosures. Data: AI Map v3.22, released .