COMPANIES · FOUNDATION MODELS
Meta Platforms
Develops consumer internet products, advertising systems and open AI models.
Develops consumer internet products, advertising systems and open AI models.
Its open-weight Llama models are among the most widely used foundation models outside the major closed-model labs, and its AI capital spending is among the largest of any company.
Generates revenue mainly from advertising across its social platforms; uses AI internally and distributes open models.
United States
Foundation models and AI laboratories. The organizations actually building the AI models themselves, like the systems behind ChatGPT, Claude or Gemini. This is the most crowded, fastest-moving layer of the AI economy right now.
Connections (31)
Every connection below is tied to a readable source, date, classification and statement of its limits. A company source establishes what that company stated; it does not necessarily provide independent confirmation.
Current relationships (12)
Source: 2026-04-14 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Extended, ongoing multi-generation custom-silicon collaboration
Limits: Describes an extended development partnership and a multi-gigawatt capacity target; does not confirm current production volumes, unit economics, or which foundry fabricates the resulting chips.
Broadcom Announces Extended Partnership with Meta to Deploy Technology to Support Multi-Gigawatts of Meta's Custom Silicon, MTIA ↗Source: 2025-05-30 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Active product co-development
Limits: Confirms an announced co-development partnership; does not establish delivered unit volumes, contract value, or final program approval.
Meta and Anduril work on mixed reality devices for the US military ↗Source: 2025-04-29 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes an experimental, request-only preview as of April 2025. It does not establish commercial terms, volumes, that the option is still offered, or that Cerebras runs any of Meta's own internal workloads.
Everything we announced at our first-ever LlamaCon ↗Source: 2025-04-29 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes an experimental, request-only preview as of April 2025. It does not establish commercial terms, volumes, that the option is still offered, or that Groq runs any of Meta's own internal workloads.
Everything we announced at our first-ever LlamaCon ↗Source: 2025-04-28 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity or that AWS is Meta's primary distribution channel; Llama models are also distributed via Azure, Google Cloud and directly by Meta.
Llama 4 models from Meta now available in Amazon Bedrock serverless ↗Source: 2025-04-05 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Establishes catalog availability on Microsoft's platform as of April 2025 only. It does not establish revenue sharing, which later Llama versions are carried, usage levels, or any exclusivity.
Introducing the Llama 4 herd in Azure AI Foundry and Azure Databricks ↗Source: 2025-04-05 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: A platform availability post from April 2025. It does not establish commercial terms between Meta and Databricks, which later Llama versions are carried, or how much customer usage the models see.
Introducing Meta's Llama 4 on the Databricks Data + AI Platform ↗Source: 2025-04-05 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes preview availability in April 2025. It does not establish general availability today, commercial terms between the companies, usage levels, or that Snowflake carries later Llama releases.
Meta's Llama 4 Large Language Models now available on Snowflake Cortex AI ↗Source: 2024-12-13 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Reported operating
Limits: An executive's customer name-check on an earnings call. It does not establish contract value, how much capacity Meta takes, which workloads run on Oracle today, or that the arrangement has continued since.
Meta signs deal with Oracle Cloud for AI training ↗Source: 2024-04-18 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Current product offering
Limits: The blog post describes Together AI's own platform capabilities and performance claims for Llama 3; it does not disclose usage volume, revenue, or a formal commercial agreement with Meta beyond public model access.
Together AI partners with Meta to release Meta Llama 3 for inference and fine-tuning ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Ongoing, current supplier relationship for AI cluster networking
Limits: Confirms Arista equipment is used in Meta's AI clusters; does not disclose contract value, exclusivity, or Arista's share of Meta's total networking spend versus other suppliers.
Meta and Arista Build AI at Scale ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: The page carries no publication date, so no date is claimed here. Hosting on Hugging Face does not establish any payment between the companies, an exclusive distribution arrangement, or how many downloads occur.
meta-llama (Meta Llama) organization page on Hugging Face ↗Dated or announced (17)
Source: 2026-07-09 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported but unconfirmed
Limits: Based on an internal document rather than a statement by Meta or TSMC, and Meta declined to comment. It does not establish the process node, wafer volumes, contract value, or that production actually began on schedule.
Meta's new AI chips will begin production in September ↗Source: 2026-07-09 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported but unconfirmed
Limits: Neither Meta nor Samsung confirmed this. It does not establish the memory type or capacity, order volumes, contract value, or whether Samsung is one of several memory suppliers for the part.
Meta's new AI chips will begin production in September ↗Source: 2026-06-26 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Multi-generation supply agreement announced; first products not due until H2 2028
Limits: Confirms a named supplier agreement and a future production start date; does not confirm current shipments, order volume, or contract value.
Qualcomm and Meta Announce Strategic Multi-Generation Agreement on Data Center CPUs ↗Source: 2026-06-18 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported but unconfirmed
Limits: Based on unnamed sources; neither Meta nor Crusoe confirmed the agreement in this reporting. No contract value or delivery date is given, and it does not establish that any capacity is energized or occupied.
Meta strikes new 1.6-gigawatt AI computing deal with data center startup Crusoe ↗Source: 2026-04-09 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: A contract value announced by CoreWeave, not revenue recognized. It does not establish how much capacity has been delivered, where it sits, the pricing per unit of compute, or that Meta cannot reduce or cancel the commitment.
CoreWeave and Meta Announce $21 Billion Expanded AI Infrastructure Agreement ↗Source: 2026-03-16 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Signed agreement; primary capacity delivery not yet begun as of announcement
Limits: The release discloses committed contract value and structure; it does not confirm how much capacity has actually been delivered to Meta to date or guarantee that the full $27 billion will be realized.
Nebius signs new AI infrastructure agreement with Meta; deal to accelerate growth of Nebius's core business in AI cloud ↗Source: 2026-02-26 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Historical / announced
Limits: Neither Google nor Meta has issued its own confirming press release; deal terms and exact dollar value rest on reporting citing unnamed sources, and the arrangement covers future 2026-2027 deployment, not current delivered capacity.
Google and Meta reportedly strike new, multibillion-dollar AI chip deal ↗Source: 2026-02-24 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announcement of intended deployment measured in gigawatts, not units or delivered revenue. It does not establish that any MI540 systems have been installed, what Meta will actually pay, or the terms and likelihood of vesting of the share warrant AMD issued to Meta.
AMD and Meta Announce Expanded Strategic Partnership to Deploy 6 Gigawatts of AMD GPUs ↗Source: 2026-02-17 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announcement by NVIDIA with quotes from both CEOs. No contract value, delivery schedule or unit commitment is disclosed, and it does not establish how many systems have shipped or that Meta buys exclusively from NVIDIA.
Meta Builds AI Infrastructure With NVIDIA ↗Source: 2026-01-09 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Agreements signed; purchases begin late 2026, full capacity online by 2034
Limits: Confirms signed PPAs and capacity figures as announced; does not establish current delivered power, contract pricing, or which specific Meta data centers are served.
Vistra and Meta Announce Agreements to Support Nuclear Plants in PJM and Add New Nuclear Generation to the Grid ↗Source: 2026-01-09 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announcement of agreements whose deliveries begin in late 2026 and reach full capacity by 2034. It does not establish prices paid, that the uprate projects will be completed or licensed, or how much of Meta's total load these plants would cover.
Vistra and Meta Announce Agreements to Support Nuclear Plants in PJM and Add New Nuclear Generation to the Grid ↗Source: 2025-12-10 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Agreements signed; projects coming online 2026-2028
Limits: Covers contracted future capacity, not currently delivered power; builds on separate, smaller prior NextEra-Meta contracts not detailed here.
NextEra signs 2.5GW of renewable energy agreements with Meta for projects across US ↗Source: 2025-10-15 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announcement with quotes from both companies. It does not establish how many Neoverse-based servers Meta has deployed, licensing or royalty terms, which chip vendors build the silicon, or that Meta is moving away from x86.
Arm and Meta Deepen Strategic Partnership to Power the Next Era of AI ↗Source: 2025-08-04 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported order/production ramp, Q4 2025 deployment target
Limits: This is based on supply-chain trade reporting rather than an on-the-record statement by Meta or Quanta; exact rack counts, delivery dates, and contract value are not independently confirmed by either company.
Meta places order for its next-gen ASIC-powered AI servers, partners with Broadcom and Quanta Computer ↗Source: 2025-06-13 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Completed
Limits: Meta confirmed the investment and partnership publicly but did not itself disclose the exact dollar amount or stake percentage; those figures come from reporting citing sources familiar with the deal, and the investment does not establish that Meta controls Scale AI's operations.
Scale AI confirms 'significant' investment from Meta, says CEO Alexandr Wang is leaving ↗Source: 2025-06-03 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Agreement signed June 2025; deliveries scheduled to begin June 2027
Limits: This is a virtual PPA covering energy attributes/credits rather than confirmed physical delivery to a specific Meta facility; deliveries are scheduled to begin June 2027, so this is not a currently operating physical supply arrangement. Constellation's release states 1,121 MW; a prior version of this record said 1,092 MW -- the discrepancy is not fully reconciled and may reflect a base-capacity-vs-including-uprate distinction (the deal includes a ~30 MW uprate).
Constellation and Meta Sign 20-Year Deal for Clean, Reliable Nuclear Energy in Illinois ↗Source: 2024-03-18 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: Not a current hardware inventory.
NVIDIA Blackwell platform announcement ↗Comparisons (2)
Source: 2025-10-06 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product/market overlap
Limits: A benchmark comparison on one coding test as of October 2025, not a commercial relationship and not a general capability ranking. Benchmark scores change with each model release and do not establish market share, revenue or developer adoption.
Meta Llama: Everything you need to know about the open generative AI model ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Ongoing
Limits: Does not establish market share or revenue comparison.
Character.AI company overview ↗NVIDIA Blackwell announcement ↗
Reviewed
Inclusion in this database is not an endorsement of a company or its securities. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and none of it is individualized investment advice. See the disclosures. Data: AI Map v3.22, released .