COMPANIES · AI CHIPS & NETWORKING
NVIDIA
Designs accelerated-computing chips, networking systems and software used to build and run AI.
Designs accelerated-computing chips, networking systems and software used to build and run AI.
Its GPUs and networking are among the most widely used computing platforms for training and running large AI models, giving it an outsized role in the AI economy.
Sells accelerated-computing chips, systems and software, primarily to data-center customers building AI infrastructure.
United States
AI chips and networking. The companies designing the processors, accelerators and networking equipment that do the actual computing behind AI, including GPUs like NVIDIA's, and the high-speed connections that link thousands of them together.
Connections (111)
Every connection below is tied to a readable source, date, classification and statement of its limits. A company source establishes what that company stated; it does not necessarily provide independent confirmation.
Current relationships (56)
Source: 2026-09-21 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Qualified under a reference-design program; no deployments disclosed
Limits: A technical qualification listing only. It does not establish that any NVIDIA AI factory has ordered or installed Tesla Megapacks, does not disclose volumes, pricing or exclusivity, and does not make NVIDIA a customer of Tesla.
NVIDIA Launches DSX Ready to Qualify Power and Cooling Products for AI Factories ↗Source: 2026-09-01 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: This confirms one debt-financed GPU purchase; it does not disclose the total volume of GPUs Lambda buys from Nvidia overall or any purchase pricing terms.
Lambda secures $1bn private debt to purchase Nvidia GPUs - report ↗Source: 2026-08-21 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Establishes participation in a funding round. It does not establish the size of NVIDIA's stake, any board seat, control, commercial commitment to buy capacity, or that the valuation reflects revenue.
Starcloud Raises $250 Million at $2.3 Billion Valuation to Scale AI with Orbital Data Centers ↗Source: 2026-08-21 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Establishes that one NVIDIA GPU flew on one satellite. It does not establish the commercial terms, whether the part was sold, donated or supplied through a program, any volume commitment, or that NVIDIA will supply GPUs for a larger constellation.
Starcloud Raises $250 Million at $2.3 Billion Valuation to Scale AI with Orbital Data Centers ↗Source: 2026-08-20 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Current, disclosed August 2026
Limits: The source does not disclose relative purchase volumes, contract value, or which specific NVIDIA chip generation is used in production vehicles.
Waymo Unveils First Custom Robotaxi Chip With More Than 1,000 TOPS of AI Processing Power ↗Source: 2026-06-18 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Universal Robots' own release, made at a trade show. It does not establish how many customers use AI Trainer, what Universal Robots pays NVIDIA, or that these applications are deployed outside demonstrations.
Teradyne Robotics unveils wide range of production-ready physical AI applications at Automate 2026 ↗Source: 2026-06-16 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating collaboration as of June 2026
Limits: Describes a technology and go-to-market collaboration, not a supply contract, revenue figures, or exclusivity between the two companies.
Equinix Collaborates with Cisco and NVIDIA to Deploy Secure AI Factories Across Global Data Center Footprint ↗Source: 2026-06-10 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: NEURA's own release, which describes a round of up to 1.4 billion dollars rather than a confirmed closed amount. It does not state how much NVIDIA invested or the stake acquired.
NEURA Robotics Announces Record Series C of up to $1.4B ↗Source: 2026-06-01 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership, June 2026
Limits: The announcement covers a joint reference-design platform for research use; it does not establish an equity investment, exclusivity, or the volume of Unitree hardware NVIDIA purchases or licenses.
NVIDIA Announces NVIDIA Isaac GR00T Reference Humanoid Robot for Academic Research ↗Source: 2026-05-06 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: A count published by the operator, not independently audited. Does not establish price, delivery dates, exclusivity, or the site's location -- the cited page does not name Memphis. Does not establish how many of the GPUs are in service at any given time.
New Compute Partnership with Anthropic ↗Source: 2026-05-05 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Completed
Limits: Does not establish ownership percentage, board representation, or any operating relationship beyond the equity investment.
ElevenLabs adds BlackRock, Nvidia and Jamie Foxx to $550M+ Series D ↗Source: 2026-04-25 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: A joint announcement by the two companies. It does not establish the number of chips purchased, the price paid, whether the new controller has entered mass production, or that Pony.ai sources exclusively from NVIDIA.
Pony.ai Announces New Generation Autonomous Driving Compute Platform Built on NVIDIA DRIVE Hyperion ↗Source: 2026-04-06 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Also uses Trainium and TPUs. No exclusive NVIDIA dependency implied.
Anthropic Google and Broadcom compute agreement ↗Source: 2026-03-31 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes a simulation/technology alignment only; does not establish a supply contract, financial terms, or exclusivity between the two companies.
Efficiency at Scale: NVIDIA, Energy Leaders Accelerating Power-Flexible AI Factories to Fortify the Grid ↗Source: 2026-03-31 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes the announced technical scope of the collaboration; does not establish shipping volumes, specific customer deployments, or revenue generated by the partnership.
NVIDIA AI Ecosystem Expands as Marvell Joins Forces Through NVLink Fusion ↗Source: 2026-03-19 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Skild AI's own post. It does not establish how much NVIDIA compute Skild uses, what it pays, or whether the arrangement is exclusive or time-limited.
The Reindustrial Revolution: Partnering with ABB Robotics, Universal Robots, and NVIDIA ↗Source: 2026-03-16 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not disclose shipment volumes, pricing, or whether NVIDIA is the exclusive customer for this specific HBM4 configuration.
Micron in High-Volume Production of HBM4 Designed for NVIDIA Vera Rubin, PCIe Gen6 SSD and SOCAMM2 ↗Source: 2026-03-16 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: NVIDIA's own release. It does not establish how many FANUC products ship with Jetson modules, any payment between the two companies, exclusivity, or that any customer has deployed the combination in production.
NVIDIA and Global Robotics Leaders Take Physical AI to the Real World ↗Source: 2026-03-16 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: NVIDIA's own release. It does not establish the commercial terms, which Yaskawa products are affected, or that any customer is running the integrated tooling in production.
NVIDIA and Global Robotics Leaders Take Physical AI to the Real World ↗Source: 2026-03-16 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: NVIDIA's own release. It does not establish payment, volumes, exclusivity, or how the pending sale of ABB Robotics to SoftBank Group affects the arrangement.
NVIDIA and Global Robotics Leaders Take Physical AI to the Real World ↗Source: 2026-03-16 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: NVIDIA's own release. It does not establish any payment between the parties, which KUKA products are affected, or that customers have deployed the result.
NVIDIA and Global Robotics Leaders Take Physical AI to the Real World ↗Source: 2026-03-16 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: NVIDIA's own release. It does not establish that shipped AgiBot robots run GR00T models, how many units are involved, what AgiBot pays, or that AgiBot does not primarily use its own foundation models.
NVIDIA and Global Robotics Leaders Take Physical AI to the Real World ↗Source: 2026-03-16 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: NVIDIA's own release. It does not establish that any NEURA robot delivered to a customer runs these models, nor any commercial terms between the two companies.
NVIDIA and Global Robotics Leaders Take Physical AI to the Real World ↗Source: 2026-03-16 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: NVIDIA's own release. It refers to development and simulation tooling; it does not establish what compute Agility buys, what it pays, or that NVIDIA silicon runs onboard the Digit robot.
NVIDIA and Global Robotics Leaders Take Physical AI to the Real World ↗Source: 2026-03-11 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced investment and multi-year deployment partnership
Limits: The release states the investment amount and capacity target; it does not disclose the resulting ownership percentage, investment structure, or confirm the investment has fully closed.
NVIDIA and Nebius Partner to Scale Full-Stack AI Cloud ↗Source: 2026-02-25 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Wayve's own release. It does not state how much NVIDIA invested, the stake acquired, or whether NVIDIA supplies Wayve with hardware or compute.
Wayve secures $1.5B to deploy its global autonomy platform ↗Source: 2026-01-26 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Investment reported completed
Limits: January 2026 transaction at $87.20 per share. Not total lifetime investment or current ownership percentage.
NVIDIA and CoreWeave strengthen collaboration ↗Source: 2026-01-26 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Technology use does not establish direct purchase volumes or sole-supplier status.
NVIDIA and CoreWeave strengthen collaboration ↗Source: 2026-01-15 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: Trade reporting of a funding announcement. It does not establish the amount NVIDIA invested, the stake acquired, or that the investment carries any supply or licensing commitment.
Skild AI raises $1.4B, building 'omni-bodied' robot Skild Brain ↗Source: 2026-01-06 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: The announcement does not state how much NVIDIA put in, what ownership percentage it received, or what security it bought. It also does not say whether the position survived the February 2026 SpaceX combination in the same form.
Series E ↗Source: 2026-01-02 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: This confirms Together AI's cloud infrastructure is built on Nvidia GPUs; it does not disclose the volume of GPUs, purchase terms, or whether Together AI uses any non-Nvidia hardware as well.
Together AI Leverages NVIDIA-Powered GPUs as It Eyes $7.5B Valuation in New Round ↗Source: 2025-12-01 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Completed
Limits: Does not establish ownership percentage, board representation, or any operating relationship beyond the equity investment.
Black Forest Labs Announces Series B Investment to Accelerate Frontier Visual Intelligence ↗Source: 2025-08-14 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Completed
Limits: Does not establish NVIDIA's specific investment amount within the round or its resulting ownership percentage in Cohere.
Nvidia backs $500M funding round for Cohere at $6.8B valuation ↗Source: 2025-07-15 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported ongoing collaboration as of July 2025
Limits: Describes a technical/reference-architecture collaboration, not a supply contract, revenue, or exclusivity between the two companies.
Eaton Accelerates the Transformation of Data Center Infrastructure in the AI Era with NVIDIA ↗Source: 2025-05-27 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Current product line, shipping
Limits: The release names one specific initial customer (WhiteFiber, not on this map) and describes a single shipment; it does not establish the total scale of Quanta's NVIDIA-based production or its full customer list.
QCT Announces First Shipment of its NVIDIA GB200 NVL72 System ↗Source: 2025-05-19 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Ongoing, expanding technical collaboration
Limits: Describes a technical/product collaboration announced by Astera Labs; does not disclose commercial terms, revenue share, or exclusivity.
Astera Labs Expands Collaboration with NVIDIA to Advance NVLink Fusion Ecosystem ↗Source: 2025-05-11 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Completed
Limits: Does not establish ownership percentage, board representation, or any operating/commercial relationship beyond the equity investment.
AI21 Labs raises $300M from Google and Nvidia to expand enterprise AI offerings ↗Source: 2025-04-14 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish volumes, pricing or exclusivity.
NVIDIA US manufacturing announcement ↗Source: 2024-08-27 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Reported operating
Limits: A 2024 statement of a build plan by Tesla's CEO. It does not establish how many NVIDIA GPUs Tesla has installed today, what Tesla paid, how Cortex has since been expanded, or that Tesla buys directly from NVIDIA rather than through a system builder.
Elon Musk shows off Cortex AI supercluster — first look at Tesla's 50,000 Nvidia H100s ↗Source: 2023-03-21 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not disclose how broadly cuLitho has been deployed across TSMC's fabs, financial terms, or whether coverage now extends beyond the initially announced Hopper-generation production.
NVIDIA, ASML, TSMC and Synopsys Set Foundation for Next-Generation Chip Manufacturing ↗Source: 2023-03-21 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes integration plans announced jointly; does not specify which ASML products or customers currently use GPU-accelerated computational lithography in production, or financial terms.
NVIDIA, ASML, TSMC and Synopsys Set Foundation for Next-Generation Chip Manufacturing ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: Product catalog evidence. It does not establish purchase volume, exclusivity or customer delivery.
Supermicro NVIDIA accelerators and systems ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: Availability varies by instance type and region. No purchase volume or exclusivity inferred.
Amazon EC2 P6 instances ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: General current product documentation; no contract value or exclusivity inferred.
Azure ND-family GPU virtual machines ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: Product catalog evidence; availability varies. Google also offers its own TPUs.
Google Compute Engine GPUs ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: Product catalog evidence; no purchase volume, exclusivity or utilization inferred.
Oracle Cloud GPU compute ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Page contains inconsistent GPU counts. No count is carried into the map.
Colossus infrastructure page ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: Supports technology use, not undisclosed license terms or royalty rates.
NVIDIA CPU platforms product page ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Catalog documented
Limits: Publishing relationship only. Does not establish paid services, investment or compute purchases.
NVIDIA organization on Hugging Face ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product / customer use documented
Limits: Self-published operating examples. No fleet count, purchase value or exclusive dependence inferred.
Nebius AI cloud ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: Product/solution documentation; does not establish purchase volume, exclusivity or which customers have deployed it.
Cisco AI networking for data center with NVIDIA Spectrum-X ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish the volume of NVIDIA hardware deployed on Alibaba Cloud, exclusivity, or contract value between the companies; US export restrictions also limit which NVIDIA chips can be used within China.
Alibaba Cloud Platform Overview ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes a technical integration presented at an NVIDIA conference; does not establish contract value, exclusivity, or the scale of NVIDIA hardware used by Tencent.
Tencent HunYuan: Building a High-Performance Inference Engine for Large Models Based on NVIDIA TensorRT-LLM ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish investment, ownership, or exclusivity between the companies.
Stability AI Partners ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active joint program
Limits: Confirms a joint accelerator program; does not establish that CrowdStrike's Charlotte AI runs on NVIDIA hardware exclusively or any broader technology dependency.
CrowdStrike, AWS, and NVIDIA Select 35 Startups for the 2026 Cybersecurity Startup Accelerator ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active technology partnership
Limits: Confirms an announced partnership; does not disclose contract value or the extent of ServiceNow's reliance on NVIDIA hardware.
ServiceNow extends agentic AI governance from desktops to data centers with NVIDIA ↗Dated or announced (44)
Source: 2026-08-24 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported; in talks, not confirmed
Limits: Reflects reporting of an in-progress, unconfirmed negotiation; does not establish that an investment was finalized, its amount, or NVIDIA's resulting ownership stake.
Nvidia Considers Backing Perplexity at $30 Billion Valuation ↗Source: 2026-08-24 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announcement of intent. It does not establish that any Vera CPU or Vera Rubin system has been delivered, that a Starmind satellite has been built or launched, the number of units, the price, or that the orbital hardware will survive the radiation and thermal environment.
SpaceXAI Adopts NVIDIA Vera CPU to Accelerate Agentic AI at Massive Scale ↗Source: 2026-08-19 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced
Limits: This describes announced technical collaboration and planned 2026-2027 hardware deployments; it does not prove all elements are in production today or disclose the commercial terms between the two companies.
Crusoe and NVIDIA Expand Collaboration Across the Full AI Infrastructure Stack ↗Source: 2026-08-17 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported finalized August 17, 2026; supersedes the July 2026 talks-stage figure in R070 as the deal's actual outcome, not a correction to it.
Limits: Based on CNBC/Axios reporting citing sources rather than a joint NVIDIA-OpenAI primary statement; the primary CNBC URL could not be directly re-fetched during this audit (returned a bot-protection error) though its content is corroborated by multiple independent outlets. Does not establish final, fully-confirmed terms.
Nvidia's financing for OpenAI's Ohio data center reportedly set at $105 billion ↗Source: 2026-08-07 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Announced / planned
Limits: No primary Vistra, NVIDIA or Helix press release was located; NVIDIA's specific equity stake, Vistra's contracted capacity, and Helix's development timeline are not established by this source.
The Hidden Winners of the AI Power Crunch: 3 Utilities ↗Source: 2026-07-27 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported in talks, unconfirmed
Limits: Based on press reporting (CNBC, citing the Wall Street Journal); neither NVIDIA nor OpenAI had issued a primary confirming statement as of the report date. Included to show the proposed $100 billion deal's status continuing to evolve, not as a confirmed commitment.
Nvidia and OpenAI in talks for up to $250 billion backstop to fund AI infrastructure plans ↗Source: 2026-07-27 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Announced
Limits: Does not confirm the deal has closed, the exact investment amount, or NVIDIA's resulting ownership percentage in SSI.
Ilya Sutskever's Safe Superintelligence partners with Nvidia to scale its AI research ↗Source: 2026-07-27 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Announced
Limits: Does not establish delivered hardware quantities, deployment timeline, or whether compute has actually been provisioned as of the review date.
Ilya Sutskever's Safe Superintelligence partners with Nvidia to scale its AI research ↗Source: 2026-07-25 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced / planned
Limits: Signed as letters of intent, not a finalized supply contract; the $500B+ figure covers the entire SK Group-NVIDIA partnership including AI-factory construction, not an amount specific to the SK hynix memory-supply piece.
SK Group and NVIDIA Expand Strategic Partnership Across AI Factories and Next-Generation Memory ↗Source: 2026-07-07 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported shifting away
Limits: Does not establish DeepSeek's current primary hardware supplier, purchase volumes, or whether any NVIDIA relationship is ongoing as of the review date.
Exclusive-China's DeepSeek Developing Its Own AI Chip, Sources Say ↗Source: 2026-06-07 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership
Limits: Replaced the mistyped SK Group URL. Group-level investment is not a SK hynix purchase order.
SK hynix and NVIDIA AI factory partnership ↗Source: 2026-03-31 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced
Limits: Confirms the $2 billion investment figure as stated by NVIDIA; does not establish resulting ownership percentage or board/governance rights.
NVIDIA AI Ecosystem Expands as Marvell Joins Forces Through NVLink Fusion ↗Source: 2026-03-12 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership
Limits: Reference-architecture and platform partnership; does not establish specific government contract values.
Palantir and NVIDIA team to deliver sovereign AI operating system reference architecture ↗Source: 2026-02-17 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announcement by NVIDIA with quotes from both CEOs. No contract value, delivery schedule or unit commitment is disclosed, and it does not establish how many systems have shipped or that Meta buys exclusively from NVIDIA.
Meta Builds AI Infrastructure With NVIDIA ↗Source: 2025-12-26 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Announced
Limits: Reported deal structure and price come from press coverage, not a joint NVIDIA/Groq statement fetched directly in this research; does not establish that Groq ceased operating as an independent company, and closing status as of the audit review date is unconfirmed.
Nvidia to License Groq Technology in $20 Billion AI Chip Deal ↗Source: 2025-12-24 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Licensing agreement announced
Limits: Primary source frames this as a non-exclusive licensing agreement; widely covered in the press as a roughly $20 billion 'acquisition' or 'acquihire' of Groq, a framing this record does not adopt without primary confirmation.
Groq and NVIDIA enter non-exclusive inference technology licensing agreement ↗Source: 2025-12-03 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership
Limits: Model-acceleration and campus-investment partnership; does not establish that Mistral operates on NVIDIA compute exclusively.
Mistral AI and NVIDIA partner to accelerate open frontier models ↗Source: 2025-12-02 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Status update reported
Limits: The CFO's remarks were made on the record at a financial conference; this record relies on DataCenterDynamics's report of them rather than a company press release, transcript or webcast we have located. Reclassified in V2.1 from 'Primary-source statement' to a distinct evidence class once it was flagged that the field did not match this caveat. Supersedes R016 as the most current confirmed status at the time of this audit.
NVIDIA CFO says $100bn OpenAI deal has yet to complete ↗Source: 2025-11-18 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announced intention to invest up to a stated ceiling. It does not establish how much has actually been funded, what ownership stake NVIDIA holds, the valuation, or that any Grace Blackwell or Vera Rubin capacity has been delivered to Anthropic.
Microsoft, NVIDIA and Anthropic Announce Strategic Partnerships ↗Source: 2025-10-13 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership
Limits: Design collaboration for future facilities, not a completed product shipment or a specific customer deployment.
Vertiv collaborates with NVIDIA to advance 800 VDC platform designs ↗Source: 2025-09-22 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Letter of intent
Limits: Historical proposal. Final terms and current deployment status need a newer source.
OpenAI and NVIDIA letter of intent ↗Source: 2025-09-22 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Letter of intent
Limits: Not $100 billion paid or an unconditional completed investment. Current terms require rechecking.
OpenAI and NVIDIA letter of intent ↗Source: 2025-09-18 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Investment and partnership announced
Limits: Announced as a stock purchase plus product roadmap; secondary reporting (CNBC, Dec 29 2025) said the stake purchase had closed, but neither company's own release in this record confirms a completion date.
NVIDIA and Intel to develop AI infrastructure and personal computing products ↗Source: 2025-08-18 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Completed
Limits: This confirms Nvidia's participation as one of several investors in the round; it does not disclose Nvidia's exact investment amount or resulting ownership percentage in Lambda.
NVIDIA-backed Lambda lands $480M at $4B valuation to scale its AI cloud ↗Source: 2025-06-11 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership
Limits: Reference-design collaboration; does not establish a specific completed data-center project or purchase volume.
Schneider Electric teams with NVIDIA to develop validated blueprints for AI factories ↗Source: 2025-04-14 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: No completion or production-volume evidence in this announcement.
NVIDIA US manufacturing announcement ↗Source: 2025-04-14 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: The 12–15 month ramp target was a forecast, not a verified completion.
NVIDIA US manufacturing announcement ↗Source: 2025-03-19 · reviewed 2026-09-21
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Joined as member/technical advisor, March 2025
Limits: The announcement explicitly frames NVIDIA's role as technology/advisory, not as a capital contributor to the partnership's investment fund.
BlackRock, GIP, Microsoft and MGX Welcome NVIDIA and xAI to AIP ↗Source: 2025-02-24 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Completed
Limits: This confirms Nvidia's participation as one of several investors in the round; it does not disclose Nvidia's specific investment amount or resulting ownership stake.
AI cloud firm Together AI raises $305m in Series B funding round ↗Source: 2025-01-06 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Adoption announced
Limits: Forward-looking adoption announcement. It does not verify vehicles delivered or current program volume.
Toyota joins NVIDIA DRIVE ecosystem ↗Source: 2025-01-06 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announcement of a planned hardware architecture. It does not establish that trucks operating today run DRIVE Thor, the number of chips ordered, the price paid, or that the 2027 manufacturing timeline has held.
Aurora, Continental, and NVIDIA Partner to Deploy Driverless Trucks at Scale ↗Source: 2024-12-16 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Completed
Limits: This confirms Nvidia's participation as one of several investors in the round; it does not disclose Nvidia's specific investment amount or resulting ownership stake.
Crusoe Energy's secures $600M in Series D. Investors include Nvidia. ↗Source: 2024-05-29 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership
Limits: Partnership announcement; current product scope should be checked against Arista's newest materials before treating as exhaustive.
Arista delivers holistic AI solutions in collaboration with NVIDIA ↗Source: 2024-03-18 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: Does not prove this vendor designed NVIDIA chips.
NVIDIA Blackwell platform announcement ↗Source: 2024-03-18 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: Does not prove this vendor designed NVIDIA chips.
NVIDIA Blackwell platform announcement ↗Source: 2024-03-18 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: Future availability in the source, not proof of shipment.
NVIDIA Blackwell platform announcement ↗Source: 2024-03-18 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: Future availability in the source, not proof of shipment.
NVIDIA Blackwell platform announcement ↗Source: 2024-03-18 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: Replaced mismatched 2026 source and 2024 date.
NVIDIA Blackwell platform announcement ↗Source: 2024-03-18 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced plan
Limits: Not a current hardware inventory.
NVIDIA Blackwell platform announcement ↗Source: 2024-02-29 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Investment reported completed
Limits: February 2024 funding round only; does not reflect Figure's later, larger funding rounds or current NVIDIA ownership stake.
Figure raises $675M at $2.6B valuation and signs collaboration agreement with OpenAI ↗Source: 2024-02-26 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product supply announced
Limits: Source announced future H200 shipments. Not current market share or an exclusive supply agreement.
Micron HBM3E volume production ↗Source: 2023-09-14 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Completed
Limits: This confirms Nvidia's participation in a 2023 funding round; it does not disclose Nvidia's exact investment amount, current ownership stake, or whether Nvidia participated in Databricks' later, larger 2026 rounds.
Nvidia and Capital One invest in Databricks at $43 billion valuation ↗Source: 2022-06-29 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership
Limits: Correct source date is June 29, 2022. Current scope and implementation require an update.
Siemens and NVIDIA industrial metaverse partnership ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership
Limits: Technology-collaboration announcement; does not establish that shipped commercial robots currently run this technology.
Boston Dynamics expands collaboration with NVIDIA ↗Comparisons (11)
Source: 2026-02-24 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: This reflects journalists' framing of SambaNova as a Nvidia challenger; it does not prove SambaNova has won specific Nvidia customers or matches Nvidia's scale.
SambaNova steps up its challenge to Nvidia with new chip, $350M funding and a powerful ally in Intel ↗Source: 2025-11-28 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish Kunlunxin's market share relative to NVIDIA or performance parity; reflects the two companies' overlapping product category (AI accelerator chips).
Baidu is emerging as a major AI chip player in China to fill the Nvidia gap ↗Source: 2025-10-27 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Announced
Limits: This shows Qualcomm entering the same product category as Nvidia's inference GPUs; it does not prove Qualcomm has won Nvidia customers, matches Nvidia's performance, or has meaningfully changed Nvidia's market share.
Qualcomm launches AI200 and AI250 chip offering, targeting inferencing workloads at rack-scale ↗Source: 2025-10-23 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Product/market overlap
Limits: A vendor claim about an unreleased chip, not an independent benchmark. AI5 is designed for Tesla's own vehicles and robots rather than sold on the merchant market, so this does not establish that Tesla sells chips against NVIDIA or that the performance claims hold in production.
Tesla AI5 FSD computer to run inference 10x cheaper than Nvidia AI chips ↗Source: 2024-12-02 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: This reflects framing used by journalists covering Tenstorrent's funding; it does not prove Tenstorrent chips currently displace Nvidia GPUs at any customer or that Tenstorrent has comparable market share or performance.
Tenstorrent Raises $693 Million in Series D to Compete with NVIDIA Corporation (NVDA) in AI Accelerator Market ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product comparison
Limits: Analyst classification, not a bilateral agreement. NVIDIA platform evidence is also in R007.
AMD Instinct product page ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product comparison
Limits: Workload-specific alternative, not a drop-in replacement for every GPU use.
Google Cloud TPU product page ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product comparison
Limits: AWS can be an NVIDIA partner and offer alternative chips.
AWS Trainium product page ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product comparison
Limits: Broadcom's custom-silicon business model is structurally different from NVIDIA's merchant-GPU model; this is a market-structure comparison, not a bilateral agreement.
Broadcom AI accelerator (XPU) custom compute ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product comparison
Limits: Analyst/product classification; Intel and NVIDIA are simultaneously investment and product-development partners (see R057).
Intel Gaudi AI accelerator products ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product comparison
Limits: Vendor-stated architectural alternative; not an independent benchmark or a bilateral agreement.
Cerebras Systems company overview ↗NVIDIA investor FAQ ↗
Reviewed
Inclusion in this database is not an endorsement of a company or its securities. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and none of it is individualized investment advice. See the disclosures. Data: AI Map v3.22, released .