COMPANIES · CLOUD & COMPUTE
CoreWeave
In the AI Economy Index: Minor, 0.52% (as of 2 October 2026)
Provides cloud infrastructure designed for demanding AI workloads.
Provides cloud infrastructure designed for demanding AI workloads.
It is the largest specialized 'neocloud' focused on renting NVIDIA-based AI computing capacity, and a significant NVIDIA investment target.
Rents AI-optimized cloud computing capacity, largely built on NVIDIA GPUs, to AI labs and enterprises.
United States
Cloud and specialized AI compute providers. The companies that buy up AI infrastructure and rent out computing power to AI developers and businesses. This is how most companies access AI computing without building their own data centers.
Same-layer peers share an editorial stack classification; that alone does not establish direct competition.
Connections (12)
Every connection below is tied to a readable source, date, classification and statement of its limits. A company source establishes what that company stated; it does not necessarily provide independent confirmation.
Current relationships (5)
Source: 2026-06-19 · reviewed 2026-09-27
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes Vertiv's product and engineering role; does not establish contract value, exclusivity, order volumes, or which specific CoreWeave sites are using this equipment.
How Vertiv and CoreWeave are orchestrating AI innovation ↗Source: 2026-01-26 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Investment reported completed
Limits: January 2026 transaction at $87.20 per share. Not total lifetime investment or current ownership percentage.
NVIDIA and CoreWeave strengthen collaboration ↗Source: 2026-01-26 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Technology use does not establish direct purchase volumes or sole-supplier status.
NVIDIA and CoreWeave strengthen collaboration ↗Source: 2025-11-24 · reviewed 2026-09-26
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Establishes that the first building was delivered to CoreWeave; does not establish when the remaining buildings will be delivered, lease payments actually received, or what CoreWeave runs there or for whom.
Applied Digital Completes Phase II Ready for Service at Polaris Forge 1, Fully Energizing First 100 MW Building ↗Source: 2024-11-13 · reviewed 2026-09-27
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Completed minority investment, made before CoreWeave's 2025 IPO
Limits: Establishes that Cisco Investments took part in CoreWeave's November 2024 secondary sale and holds a stake (also shown on the Cisco Investments portfolio page: https://www.ciscoinvestments.com/portfolio/coreweave). The roughly $23 billion valuation is press reporting only (DatacenterDynamics, 4 Oct 2024, citing Bloomberg: https://www.datacenterdynamics.com/en/news/cisco-to-invest-in-coreweave-at-23bn-valuation-report/) and was not confirmed by either company. The size of Cisco's stake and its ownership percentage are not disclosed.
CoreWeave Expands Investor Base with $650 Million Secondary Sale ↗Dated or announced (7)
Source: 2026-04-09 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: A contract value announced by CoreWeave, not revenue recognized. It does not establish how much capacity has been delivered, where it sits, the pricing per unit of compute, or that Meta cannot reduce or cancel the commitment.
CoreWeave and Meta Announce $21 Billion Expanded AI Infrastructure Agreement ↗Source: 2025-12-11 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced
Limits: Does not disclose contract value, duration, or the actual capacity delivered to date.
CoreWeave Announces Agreement to Power Runway's Next Generation AI Video Models ↗Source: 2025-09-25 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Contract expansion announced
Limits: Dated announced contract value, not recognized revenue, delivered capacity or current remaining backlog.
CoreWeave expands OpenAI agreement ↗Source: 2025-03-10 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Contract announced
Limits: Initial March 2025 agreement only. Not current total backlog, recognized revenue or delivered capacity.
CoreWeave agreement with OpenAI ↗Source: 2025-03-10 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Equity issuance announced
Limits: Do not describe the stock issuance as a cash investment or proof of a current holding.
CoreWeave agreement with OpenAI ↗Source: 2024-12-09 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Contract announced
Limits: Announced relationship extension; does not disclose contract value, volume or exclusivity.
CoreWeave and Dell Technologies extend relationship to deliver AI at scale ↗Source: 2024-11-04 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Historical / announced
Limits: Does not establish the contract's exclusivity or that the full $10 billion has been spent; the figure is a reported spending plan through the end of the decade, not confirmed directly by either company.
Microsoft to spend $10bn on CoreWeave by end of decade ↗Inclusion in this database is not an endorsement of a company or its securities. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and none of it is individualized investment advice. See the disclosures. Data: AI Map v3.25.43, released .