COMPANIES · CLOUD & COMPUTE
Google (Alphabet subsidiary)
Alphabet business that provides internet products, AI models and Google Cloud infrastructure.
Alphabet business that provides internet products, AI models and Google Cloud infrastructure.
It both rents NVIDIA GPUs to customers and designs its own competing TPU chips, giving it a unique dual role in the AI hardware market.
Sells cloud computing, advertising, and other internet services; increasingly sells AI infrastructure and models.
United States
Cloud and specialized AI compute providers. The companies that buy up AI infrastructure and rent out computing power to AI developers and businesses. This is how most companies access AI computing without building their own data centers.
Connections (37)
Every connection below is tied to a readable source, date, classification and statement of its limits. A company source establishes what that company stated; it does not necessarily provide independent confirmation.
Current relationships (16)
Source: 2026-08-21 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: A company claim about a technical demonstration. It does not establish a commercial agreement with Google, any licensing terms, which model variant or size was used, or that the demonstration produced a usable service.
Starcloud Raises $250 Million at $2.3 Billion Valuation to Scale AI with Orbital Data Centers ↗Source: 2026-08-19 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes the scope of custom-silicon products covered by the agreement; does not establish current shipping volumes or which products have already been delivered.
Marvell Technology, Inc. Form 8-K (August 19, 2026) ↗Source: 2026-02-26 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not disclose contract value, exclusivity, or the proportion of ElevenLabs' total compute that runs on Google Cloud.
ElevenLabs Partners with Google Cloud for Cloud Services and the Latest NVIDIA Blackwell GPUs ↗Source: 2026-02-19 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Reported operating
Limits: Establishes a stated product integration available to Vantor's government customers. It does not establish revenue, the number of customers using it, the commercial terms with Google, or any exclusivity in either direction.
Vantor Expands TensorGlobe With Google Earth AI Integration ↗Source: 2026-02-11 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Apptronik's own release. It does not state which Alphabet entity invested, the amount, the stake acquired, or any governance rights.
Apptronik Closes Over $935 Million Series A ↗Source: 2026-02-06 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Establishes availability of two named models on one date only. It does not establish usage volumes, revenue split between Anthropic and Google, or that later Claude models are on Vertex AI.
Expanding Vertex AI with Claude Opus 4.6 ↗Source: 2026-01-05 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes an automotive software/AI collaboration only; does not establish revenue sharing, exclusivity, or extend to Qualcomm's other product lines.
Qualcomm's 'Digital Chassis' is Reinventing the Car—And Google is Helping ↗Source: 2025-11-13 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active as of joint announcement
Limits: Confirms technical/product integration; does not establish revenue, exclusivity, or investment between the companies.
Building for an Open Future - our new partnership with Google Cloud ↗Source: 2025-10-21 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: Does not confirm volumes or exclusivity; TSMC does not comment on individual customers and this is based on supply-chain analyst reporting.
Google's First Arm-Based CPU Axion Reportedly Built on TSMC 3nm with GUC Design Support ↗Source: 2024-07-24 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity going forward; Mistral models are also distributed on AWS Bedrock and Azure.
Codestral and Mistral Large V2 on Vertex AI ↗Source: 2024-06-19 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Completed pre-IPO funding round
Limits: Confirms Google's participation in a funding round; does not disclose the investment amount attributable to Google specifically or Google's resulting ownership percentage after Tempus's 2024 IPO.
Google Invested in This Hot New Artificial Intelligence (AI) Stock. Should You? ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: Product catalog evidence; availability varies. Google also offers its own TPUs.
Google Compute Engine GPUs ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity of TPU use, the exact scale of infrastructure dedicated to Gemini, or any commercial payment flow between the two entities.
Our eighth generation TPUs: two chips for the agentic era ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Completed funding round
Limits: Confirms participation in a funding round; does not disclose investment amount or resulting ownership percentage, and Google Ventures is a separate investing arm from Google's operating business.
Harvey Raises Series C from Google Ventures, OpenAI, Kleiner Perkins, Sequoia Capital, Elad Gil, and SV Angel ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Active ownership
Limits: Confirms Isomorphic Labs' status as an Alphabet-owned subsidiary; this map represents Alphabet through its Google node, so the relationship is shown as sourced from Google rather than a separate Alphabet Inc. entity.
Isomorphic Labs ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active infrastructure relationship
Limits: Confirms use of Google Cloud infrastructure as described in a Google-published case study; does not disclose contract value or whether Isomorphic Labs also uses other compute providers.
How Isomorphic Labs uses machine learning models to explore new frontiers in drug discovery ↗Dated or announced (15)
Source: 2026-08-19 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Long-term supply and warrant agreement disclosed via securities filing; revenue-tied vesting runs through fiscal 2033
Limits: Reporting describes contract scope and a warrant structure tied to future purchase milestones; it does not confirm current shipped volumes, exclusivity, or that the $120B ceiling reflects committed (vs. maximum potential) spend.
Google expands Marvell partnership for custom AI chips ↗Source: 2026-08-19 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced
Limits: The warrant's performance tranches vest only as Google's custom-product purchases from Marvell hit revenue thresholds; the $12.18 billion figure is the maximum exercise value, not a current ownership stake or money already paid.
Marvell Technology, Inc. Form 8-K (August 19, 2026) ↗Source: 2026-06-05 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active contract disclosed via SEC filing, confirmed on the record by Google, includes a 90-day cancellation provision
Limits: The filing and reporting establish the contract's existence, monthly price, and GPU count, but do not establish total contract value over its full term, exclusivity, or that the capacity is being used continuously at the stated level.
Google will pay SpaceX $920M per month for compute ↗Source: 2026-04-24 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Historical / announced
Limits: Does not establish that the full $40 billion has been paid -- $30 billion is explicitly conditional on Anthropic meeting undisclosed performance targets -- and neither company has published its own joint statement confirming all terms.
Google to invest up to $40 billion in Anthropic as search giant spreads its AI bets ↗Source: 2026-04-06 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Extended multi-year co-development and supply arrangement disclosed via securities filing and press reporting
Limits: Reporting on a securities disclosure describes contract duration and scope; it does not itself state unit volumes, dollar value, or exclusivity of the TPU relationship.
Broadcom agrees to expanded chip deals with Google, Anthropic ↗Source: 2026-04-06 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: The multi-gigawatt expansion is an announcement with capacity dated from 2027; it does not establish how many TPUs Anthropic uses today, what Anthropic pays, or that any of the new capacity has been built.
Anthropic Expands Use of Google Cloud and TPUs ↗Source: 2026-02-26 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Historical / announced
Limits: Neither Google nor Meta has issued its own confirming press release; deal terms and exact dollar value rest on reporting citing unnamed sources, and the arrangement covers future 2026-2027 deployment, not current delivered capacity.
Google and Meta reportedly strike new, multibillion-dollar AI chip deal ↗Source: 2025-12-08 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced partnership
Limits: Development-stage partnership for future campuses; not evidence of power currently being delivered or a specific contract value.
NextEra Energy and Google Cloud announce landmark strategic energy and technology partnership ↗Source: 2025-12-08 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced / planned
Limits: Does not establish contracted MW volumes, pricing, delivered capacity, or completion dates for the campuses; distinct from the companies' separate AI grid-software collaboration.
NextEra Energy and Google Cloud Announce Landmark Strategic Energy and Technology Partnership to Accelerate AI Growth and Transform the Energy Industry ↗Source: 2025-11-04 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announced research collaboration with a future launch date. It does not disclose the contract value, does not establish that any spacecraft has been built or launched, and does not establish that Google will proceed beyond two prototypes.
Planet to Build and Operate Advanced Space Platform for Project Suncatcher Moonshot ↗Source: 2025-10-23 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Historical / announced
Limits: Does not establish that all one million TPUs are active today -- the capacity is described as coming online through 2026 -- nor exclusivity, since Anthropic also uses AWS Trainium chips.
Anthropic to Expand Use of Google Cloud TPUs and Services ↗Source: 2025-06-14 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported as ending around June 2025; not confirmed on the record by Google
Limits: Based on Reuters sourcing that Google declined to confirm; the $200 million figure is a reported planned spend, not a confirmed paid amount, and the relationship's start date is not established.
Google reportedly plans to cut ties with Scale AI ↗Source: 2024-08-02 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Announced
Limits: Does not establish current ownership, exclusivity, or an ongoing operating relationship beyond the 2024 technology license and hiring event; the deal is also the subject of a later DOJ antitrust inquiry whose outcome is not established by this evidence.
Character.AI and Google ink licensing agreement for LLM technology ↗Source: 2021-05-13 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: A 2021 announcement. It does not establish how many ground stations were built, whether the arrangement is still in force five years later, what either side pays, or any link to SpaceX's later AI compute business.
Google Cloud and SpaceX's Starlink to Deliver Secure, Global Connectivity ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Announced
Limits: Does not establish current cloud spend, exclusivity, or the size of Google's investment; Runway has since also contracted with CoreWeave for compute.
Google invests in generative AI startup Runway, gets it as a cloud customer ↗Comparisons (6)
Source: 2026-07-07 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product/market overlap
Limits: Market overlap only, drawn from trade analysis. Google is simultaneously one of SpaceX's largest compute customers, which this row does not describe, and no share or revenue comparison is made.
SpaceXAI wants to compete on AI infrastructure, not just AI models ↗Source: 2025-12-09 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product/market overlap
Limits: Survey-based estimates from a venture firm, covering enterprise API spending only. They do not establish revenue, and the overlap does not cancel the separate investment and cloud-supply relationships between the two companies.
2025: The State of Generative AI in the Enterprise ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product comparison
Limits: Workload-specific alternative, not a drop-in replacement for every GPU use.
Google Cloud TPU product page ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: Reflects overlapping product category (search/answer products), not a market-share or revenue comparison; Google's search business sits mainly in Alphabet's advertising unit rather than the Google Cloud entity referenced here.
Perplexity AI | Founders, Investors, & Facts ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: Does not imply any commercial agreement between the companies or relative market share; based on this research's comparison of each company's own product announcements.
Ironwood TPUs and new Axion-based VMs for your AI workloads ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: Does not imply any commercial agreement or relative market share between the two companies; based on this research's comparison of each company's own product pages.
GPU, Virtual Machines and Bare Metal ↗Google Compute Engine GPUs ↗
Reviewed
Inclusion in this database is not an endorsement of a company or its securities. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and none of it is individualized investment advice. See the disclosures. Data: AI Map v3.22, released .