COMPANIES · SPACE INFRA
SpaceX
Builds rockets and satellites, operates the Starlink satellite internet network, and in 2026 combined with xAI to bring the Grok AI lab under the same corporate umbrella.
Builds rockets and satellites, operates the Starlink satellite internet network, and in 2026 combined with xAI to bring the Grok AI lab under the same corporate umbrella.
Its plans for solar-powered orbital data centers, and its 2026 combination with xAI, make it a bellwether for whether AI compute eventually moves into space.
Sells launch services and Starlink satellite internet subscriptions; xAI (combined into the business in 2026) sells access to Grok AI models.
United States
Space and next-generation infrastructure. Launch providers, satellite builders and operators, ground networks and the first attempts at running computing in orbit. Most of these companies have no AI business today; they are on this map because of what they carry, connect or build for the companies that do. Open the space lens.
Connections (18)
Every connection below is tied to a readable source, date, classification and statement of its limits. A company source establishes what that company stated; it does not necessarily provide independent confirmation.
Current relationships (8)
Source: 2026-08-21 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Reported operating
Limits: A chief executive's statement about expected future launch needs and market scarcity. It does not establish a signed launch contract, any committed volumes or prices, or that SpaceX has agreed to carry Starcloud's future satellites.
Starcloud raises $250 million for orbital data centers as launch options dry up ↗Source: 2026-08-14 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Cursor's post does not disclose the price or consideration; the widely reported $60 billion all-stock figure is not confirmed on this page. It also does not say how Cursor will be organized inside SpaceX, whether it keeps a separate legal entity, or what happens to Cursor's existing model suppliers.
Cursor is now a part of SpaceX ↗Source: 2026-08-06 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: Reports a dollar figure taken from a SpaceX regulatory filing; it does not establish how many Megapack units were delivered, which sites they were installed at, the price per unit, whether Tesla gave SpaceX preferential terms, or that the purchasing will continue at this rate.
SpaceX Q2 Tesla Megapack purchases: $295 million for AI data centers ↗Source: 2026-08-05 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Establishes one completed launch only. It does not establish the price paid, how many further launches are under contract, that SpaceX is AST SpaceMobile's exclusive or principal launch provider, or that the satellites have entered commercial service.
AST SpaceMobile Announces Successful Orbital Launch of BlueBirds 11, 12, and 13 ↗Source: 2026-06-12 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: The report does not state Founders Fund's current ownership percentage, how much it has sold, or whether it holds Class A or other shares. Valuation figures quoted in such coverage are estimates, not disclosed holdings.
Founders Fund, Andreessen Horowitz, Valor, and the biggest VC winners from SpaceX's IPO ↗Source: 2026-05-06 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active as of announcement; both parties also expressed interest in future orbital compute development
Limits: Confirms the compute-access arrangement and its stated scale, but does not establish contract duration, total dollar value, or delivered (vs. contracted) capacity.
Higher usage limits and a SpaceX compute deal ↗Source: 2026-02-02 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: The post is two sentences long. It does not state the price, the exchange ratio, the legal structure of the combination, or what share of the combined company former xAI holders received. SpaceX's S-1 separately describes the transaction as between entities under common control, which is an accounting characterization, not a valuation.
xAI joins SpaceX ↗Source: 2025-11-03 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Reported operating
Limits: Establishes a single rideshare launch and initial contact with the spacecraft. It does not establish commercial terms, that SpaceX has contracted any further Starcloud launches, any equity or preferential relationship between the two, or how long the payload operated.
Starcloud-1 satellite reaches space, with Nvidia H100 GPU now operating in orbit ↗Dated or announced (5)
Source: 2026-08-24 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announcement of intent. It does not establish that any Vera CPU or Vera Rubin system has been delivered, that a Starmind satellite has been built or launched, the number of units, the price, or that the orbital hardware will survive the radiation and thermal environment.
SpaceXAI Adopts NVIDIA Vera CPU to Accelerate Agentic AI at Massive Scale ↗Source: 2026-08-06 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: A site and spending announcement. The article notes SpaceX's own filing described Terafab as a 'general framework' with no binding commitments and no finalized intellectual-property split, so this does not establish a completed joint venture, ownership shares, equipment orders, or a production date.
Tesla, SpaceX confirm 'Terafab' chip fab site — $16.8B first phase ↗Source: 2026-06-05 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active contract disclosed via SEC filing, confirmed on the record by Google, includes a 90-day cancellation provision
Limits: The filing and reporting establish the contract's existence, monthly price, and GPU count, but do not establish total contract value over its full term, exclusivity, or that the capacity is being used continuously at the stated level.
Google will pay SpaceX $920M per month for compute ↗Source: 2026-05-06 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: A stated intention published by one side of the deal. It does not establish a signed orbital development contract, any funding, any hardware, a timetable, or that Anthropic has committed to buy orbital capacity.
New Compute Partnership with Anthropic ↗Source: 2021-05-13 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: A 2021 announcement. It does not establish how many ground stations were built, whether the arrangement is still in force five years later, what either side pays, or any link to SpaceX's later AI compute business.
Google Cloud and SpaceX's Starlink to Deliver Secure, Global Connectivity ↗Comparisons (5)
Source: 2026-09-13 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product/market overlap
Limits: Trade-press analysis, not a statement from either company. It does not establish relative market share, launch prices, cadence, margins, or either company's financial results, and reported sale interest in ULA is not a transaction.
Financial Pressures and Low Margins Intensify Ownership Sale Rumors for United Launch Alliance ↗Source: 2026-08-21 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product/market overlap
Limits: Trade-press analysis of launch supply. It does not establish launch prices, cadence, payload share or any company's market position, and the Falcon 9 retirement date is reported rather than confirmed by SpaceX here.
Starcloud raises $250 million for orbital data centers as launch options dry up ↗Source: 2026-07-07 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product/market overlap
Limits: An analyst framing, not a statement by either company. It does not compare capacity, pricing or customer counts, and SpaceX also distributes Grok models through AWS Bedrock.
SpaceXAI wants to compete on AI infrastructure, not just AI models ↗Source: 2026-07-07 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product/market overlap
Limits: An analyst framing rather than a statement by either company. It does not compare capacity, pricing or customers, and Microsoft separately hosts and sells SpaceXAI's Grok models on Azure.
SpaceXAI wants to compete on AI infrastructure, not just AI models ↗Source: 2026-01-12 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product/market overlap
Limits: Eutelsat's own characterization, and it does not name the other operational LEO network. It establishes no comparison of capacity, pricing, subscriber numbers, coverage or market share against SpaceX's Starlink.
Eutelsat procures a further 340 OneWeb low earth orbit satellites from Airbus ↗xAI joins SpaceX ↗
Reviewed
Inclusion in this database is not an endorsement of a company or its securities. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and none of it is individualized investment advice. See the disclosures. Data: AI Map v3.22, released .