COMPANIES · CLOUD & COMPUTE
Amazon Web Services
Amazon business that provides cloud computing, including rented AI accelerators and GPU instances.
Amazon business that provides cloud computing, including rented AI accelerators and GPU instances.
As the largest cloud provider, its decisions about which AI chips to buy and rent shape demand across the entire AI hardware supply chain.
Rents computing capacity, storage and software services, including AI-accelerated instances, primarily to businesses and developers.
United States
Cloud and specialized AI compute providers. The companies that buy up AI infrastructure and rent out computing power to AI developers and businesses. This is how most companies access AI computing without building their own data centers.
Connections (44)
Every connection below is tied to a readable source, date, classification and statement of its limits. A company source establishes what that company stated; it does not necessarily provide independent confirmation.
Current relationships (30)
Source: 2026-09-23 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: A catalog listing only. It does not establish a commercial partnership between Moonshot AI and AWS, usage volumes, regional availability, or whether the models are hosted as fully managed or marketplace offerings.
Amazon Bedrock Model Choice ↗Source: 2026-09-22 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: A product listing page. It does not establish how much Claude usage or revenue flows through Bedrock rather than Anthropic's own API, the commercial terms between the two companies, or that every listed model is available in every AWS region.
Claude by Anthropic - Models in Amazon Bedrock ↗Source: 2026-08-19 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: The post lists availability and list pricing only. It does not disclose the commercial split with AWS, which regions are covered, usage volumes, or whether SpaceXAI buys any compute from AWS in return.
Grok 4.6 on Amazon Bedrock ↗Source: 2026-07-01 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish contract value or exclusivity; reporting on this announcement notes Anduril has also previously partnered with Oracle Cloud Infrastructure on the same Menace-I product.
AWS and Anduril partner on Edge cloud offering for national security and defense ↗Source: 2026-06-18 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: The 'lead design partner' characterization comes from press analysis, not an on-record statement by Amazon or Marvell; does not establish contract value or exclusivity.
Marvell surged 7% Thursday as Amazon plans to sell Trainium chips externally ↗Source: 2026-04-20 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity of Anthropic's compute sourcing -- Anthropic also uses Google Cloud TPUs -- nor that the full 5GW/$100B commitment has been delivered rather than committed.
Anthropic and Amazon expand compute collaboration ↗Source: 2026-04-20 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Anthropic's own statement; it does not establish what share of Anthropic's total training or inference runs on Trainium rather than Google TPUs or NVIDIA GPUs, what Anthropic pays for the chips, or that Trainium3 and Trainium4 have been delivered.
Anthropic and Amazon expand compute collaboration ↗Source: 2026-03-13 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Live, in-production inference collaboration via Amazon Bedrock
Limits: Confirms the technical architecture and Bedrock availability; does not disclose contract value, capacity committed, or customer adoption figures.
AWS and Cerebras collaboration aims to set a new standard for AI inference speed and performance in the cloud ↗Source: 2026-02-26 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating/contracted as of Vistra's Q4 2025 earnings release
Limits: Figures are as self-reported by Vistra in its earnings release; does not establish contract price, exclusivity, or actual current delivered power volumes versus contracted capacity.
Vistra Reports Fourth Quarter and Full-Year 2025 Results ↗Source: 2026-02-10 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: An availability announcement for one model on one date. It does not establish a commercial partnership between MiniMax and AWS, usage volumes, or that MiniMax was involved in the listing beyond releasing open weights.
Amazon Bedrock adds support for six fully-managed open weights models ↗Source: 2025-12-02 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity; Mistral models are also distributed on Azure and Google Cloud Vertex AI.
Amazon Bedrock adds 18 fully managed open weight models, including the new Mistral Large 3 and Ministral 3 models ↗Source: 2025-09-18 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity or a financial relationship beyond standard Bedrock model-hosting terms.
Alibaba's Qwen3 and DeepSeek-V3.1 models now available in Amazon Bedrock ↗Source: 2025-09-18 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish any formal agreement or payment between DeepSeek and AWS beyond AWS hosting the open-weight model; DeepSeek has not itself confirmed involvement.
Alibaba's Qwen3 and DeepSeek-V3.1 models now available in Amazon Bedrock ↗Source: 2025-06-11 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Agreement signed; ramp-up to full volume ongoing through 2032
Limits: Confirms a signed long-term power supply and colocation agreement; does not establish current delivered energy volumes, contract price, or that this is AWS's only power arrangement with Talen.
Talen Energy Expands Nuclear Energy Relationship with Amazon ↗Source: 2025-04-28 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity or that AWS is Meta's primary distribution channel; Llama models are also distributed via Azure, Google Cloud and directly by Meta.
Llama 4 models from Meta now available in Amazon Bedrock serverless ↗Source: 2024-11-07 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish contract value or that AWS is Palantir's exclusive cloud provider; Palantir also partners with other cloud providers.
Anthropic and Palantir Partner to Bring Claude AI Models to AWS for U.S. Government Intelligence and Defense Operations ↗Source: 2024-10-15 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusive use of Trainium -- Databricks also runs on GPUs and other clouds -- and the $1B run-rate figure is AWS-Marketplace-specific, not total company revenue.
Databricks Strengthens Partnership with AWS to Deliver Advanced Generative AI Capabilities ↗Source: 2024-03-04 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: This is an acquisition of a specific data center campus/asset, not of Talen Energy the company; does not establish current build-out status or that the full 960MW is operational.
AWS acquires Talen's nuclear data center campus in Pennsylvania ↗Source: 2023-11-30 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: Does not confirm exact process node, order volumes, or a direct contractual relationship, since TSMC declined to comment on individual customers; attribution rests on supply-chain analyst reporting.
Amazon Unveils New AWS-Designed Chips, Boosting Orders for TSMC and ALCHIP ↗Source: 2023-02-22 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Described as a longstanding, ongoing supplier relationship
Limits: Confirms Marvell is described as a semiconductor supplier to AWS; does not name specific chip products (e.g., Trainium), volumes, or contract value, and the source predates 2026 reporting on Amazon's Trainium plans.
Marvell and AWS Collaborate to Enable Cloud-First Silicon Design ↗Source: 2023-02-21 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active; integration continued to be referenced in AWS materials as of mid-2026
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity versus Hugging Face's other cloud partnerships (e.g., Google Cloud, Azure) or any revenue/financial terms.
Hugging Face and AWS partner to make AI more accessible ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Product documented
Limits: Availability varies by instance type and region. No purchase volume or exclusivity inferred.
Amazon EC2 P6 instances ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish contract value, exclusivity, or the proportion of Perplexity's workloads run on AWS versus other providers.
Perplexity AI | Founders, Investors, & Facts ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes model availability on the Bedrock platform; does not establish contract value, exclusivity, or usage volume.
Cohere Brings its Enterprise AI Offering to Amazon Bedrock ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish revenue share, exclusivity, or usage volume between the companies.
AI21 Labs partners with Amazon to offer top-performing, easily accessible foundation models ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Does not establish exclusivity or revenue share.
Stability AI Partners ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Active joint program
Limits: Confirms a joint accelerator program; does not establish that CrowdStrike's core product runs on AWS infrastructure or any exclusive cloud relationship.
CrowdStrike, AWS, and NVIDIA Select 35 Startups for the 2026 Cybersecurity Startup Accelerator ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Ongoing; multiple Graviton generations in general availability
Limits: Confirms Graviton is Arm-architecture-based and AWS is a listed Arm partner; does not disclose royalty terms, exclusivity, or unit volumes.
AWS | Arm partner catalog ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes interconnection infrastructure only; does not establish revenue, exclusivity, or the volume of AWS traffic carried.
AWS Direct Connect | Global Interconnection Platform | Equinix ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Covers only OpenAI's open-weight GPT-OSS release, not its proprietary GPT models; does not establish exclusivity or that OpenAI otherwise relies on AWS infrastructure.
OpenAI's GPT OSS models available in Amazon Bedrock and Amazon SageMaker AI ↗Dated or announced (10)
Source: 2026-09-09 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Historical / announced
Limits: Does not establish that the warrants have vested or that AWS has yet purchased the associated chip volumes; vesting depends on AWS meeting future commercial milestones through 2036.
Qualcomm Lands $60 Billion Custom Silicon and 1.6T Optics Deal with AWS, Backed by a $4 Billion Warrant ↗Source: 2026-09-09 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Historical / announced
Limits: Does not establish that the full $60 billion has been contracted or paid; the figure is a ceiling tied to warrant-vesting milestones, not confirmed committed spend to date.
Qualcomm Lands $60 Billion Custom Silicon and 1.6T Optics Deal with AWS, Backed by a $4 Billion Warrant ↗Source: 2026-09-08 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Newly signed multi-generation agreement; first commercial shipments not expected until roughly 2027
Limits: Confirms a signed collaboration and an associated stock-warrant structure; does not confirm current chip shipments, AWS's total future purchase volume, or exclusivity.
Qualcomm Announces Multi-Generational Product Collaboration with Amazon to Build Next-Generation AI Data Center Infrastructure ↗Source: 2026-08-04 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced
Limits: The earnings release does not disclose the warrant's share count, strike price, vesting terms or dollar value.
Astera Labs Reports Second Quarter 2026 Financial Results ↗Source: 2026-04-20 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Historical / announced
Limits: Does not establish AWS's resulting ownership percentage in Anthropic, or that the full additional $20 billion has been disbursed; figures are as announced, not confirmed as fully funded.
Anthropic and Amazon expand compute collaboration ↗Source: 2026-04-20 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: A stated forward commitment, not money paid. It does not establish that any of the 5 gigawatts has been built or energized, what the payment schedule is, or whether the commitment is enforceable or contingent.
Anthropic and Amazon expand compute collaboration ↗Source: 2025-11-03 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: A contract announcement with a deployment target. It does not establish how much capacity is live today, how much OpenAI has paid, or that the $38 billion figure reflects committed minimums rather than expected spend.
AWS and OpenAI announce multi-year strategic partnership ↗Source: 2025-07-30 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced; not confirmed operating
Limits: An announced collaboration. It does not establish that the integration is live, any revenue sharing or commercial terms, exclusivity, or how many customers use the combined service.
Kongsberg Satellite Services (KSAT) Announces Collaboration with Amazon Web Services to Transform Space Mission Solutions ↗Source: 2025-06-11 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Announced / planned
Limits: Exploratory only -- no SMR technology vendor, capacity, timeline, or investment commitment has been specified; distinct from the companies' existing nuclear power supply agreement.
Talen Energy Expands Nuclear Energy Relationship with Amazon ↗Source: 2021-11-30 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Partnership expansion announced November 2021; current operating status not independently reverified
Limits: Source is a 2021 announcement; does not confirm the collaboration's present-day scope, whether it remains active in its original form, or any revenue/contract figures.
Siemens Expands Partnership with AWS to Facilitate Cloud-Based Industrial IoT and Digital Twin Solutions ↗Comparisons (4)
Source: 2026-07-07 · reviewed 2026-09-24
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product/market overlap
Limits: An analyst framing, not a statement by either company. It does not compare capacity, pricing or customer counts, and SpaceX also distributes Grok models through AWS Bedrock.
SpaceXAI wants to compete on AI infrastructure, not just AI models ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Product comparison
Limits: AWS can be an NVIDIA partner and offer alternative chips.
AWS Trainium product page ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: Does not imply any commercial agreement, shared revenue, or relative market share; based on this research's comparison of each company's own product pages.
Amazon Bedrock ↗Source: Source undated · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Analytical comparison · Reported operating
Limits: Does not imply any commercial agreement or relative market share between the two companies; based on this research's comparison of each company's own product pages.
GPU, Virtual Machines and Bare Metal ↗AWS Trainium product page ↗
Reviewed
Inclusion in this database is not an endorsement of a company or its securities. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and none of it is individualized investment advice. See the disclosures. Data: AI Map v3.22, released .