COMPANIES · CHIP EQUIPMENT
ASML
Makes lithography systems and related software and services used by chip manufacturers.
Makes lithography systems and related software and services used by chip manufacturers.
It is currently the only commercial supplier of the extreme ultraviolet (EUV) lithography machines required to print the most advanced chips, with no publicly announced competing supplier as of this review.
Sells and services lithography systems to chip manufacturers such as TSMC, Samsung and Intel.
Netherlands
Semiconductor manufacturing equipment. The highly specialized machines and design software used to create advanced chips in the first place. Without these tools, no chip maker in the world — including the ones building NVIDIA's chips — could produce anything.
Same-layer peers share an editorial stack classification; that alone does not establish direct competition.
Connections (8)
Every connection below is tied to a readable source, date, classification and statement of its limits. A company source establishes what that company stated; it does not necessarily provide independent confirmation.
Current relationships (5)
Source: 2026-09-07 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · High-NA EUV confirmed in high-volume production for a named Intel product line
Limits: The Intel/ASML source supports the broad High-NA EUV development/production claim and the one-million-wafer figure, but that figure includes testing and R&D wafers, not solely production wafers, and production coverage is for select layers of a subset of Panther Lake processors -- not full-chip production at scale across the whole product line.
Intel Foundry and ASML Accelerate Industry Readiness for High-NA EUV ↗Source: 2026-04-18 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: Aggregate sales-mix reporting; does not break out Samsung-specific order value, machine counts, or contract terms.
ASML Sees Memory Chip Orders Explode Past Logic for the First Time as DRAM Makers Scramble for EUV Slots ↗Source: 2026-04-18 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting (unconfirmed by primary parties) · Reported operating
Limits: Aggregate sales-mix reporting; does not break out Micron-specific order value or machine counts, and Micron only adopted EUV in its DRAM process starting around 2024-2025.
ASML Sees Memory Chip Orders Explode Past Logic for the First Time as DRAM Makers Scramble for EUV Slots ↗Source: 2023-03-21 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes integration plans announced jointly; does not specify which ASML products or customers currently use GPU-accelerated computational lithography in production, or financial terms.
NVIDIA, ASML, TSMC and Synopsys Set Foundation for Next-Generation Chip Manufacturing ↗Source: 2023-03-21 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Reported operating
Limits: Describes a joint technology announcement, not a specific supply or licensing contract between ASML and Synopsys, and discloses no financial terms.
NVIDIA, ASML, TSMC and Synopsys Set Foundation for Next-Generation Chip Manufacturing ↗Dated or announced (3)
Source: 2026-09-08 · reviewed 2026-09-20
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Collaboration expansion announced Sept 2026; DRAM High-NA EUV production is a stated 2028 target, not yet operating
Limits: Describes a joint technology roadmap and R&D announcement; does not disclose tool order volumes, pricing, or confirm the 2028 DRAM production target has been met.
Samsung Electronics and ASML Expand Strategic Collaboration for Next-Generation Semiconductor Manufacturing ↗Source: 2026-03-24 · reviewed 2026-09-22
Evidence: Secondary reporting of an on-record executive statement · Announced / planned
Limits: Order value and machine count (about 30 EUV systems) are as reported from a regulatory filing via press coverage; delivery runs through 2027 and is not yet complete, and the filing does not establish exclusivity with ASML.
SK hynix places record $8 billion order for ASML EUV lithography machines ↗Source: 2024-12-02 · reviewed 2026-09-17
Evidence: Primary-source statement · Supplier relationship documented
Limits: Supports a supplier relationship in 2024, not current contract terms, spend, exclusivity or dependency.
TSMC 2024 supplier awards ↗ASML company overview ↗
Reviewed
Inclusion in this database is not an endorsement of a company or its securities. Nothing here is a recommendation to buy or sell anything, and none of it is individualized investment advice. See the disclosures. Data: AI Map v3.22, released .